James Blake
Philadelphia — Friday, Sept. 30 (Electric Factory)
New York — Monday, Oct. 3 (Radio City Music Hall)
Boston — Tuesday, Oct. 4 (House of Blues Boston)

James Blake has made a name for himself by innovating in delicate and atmospheric sounds. The “Retrograde” vocalist isn’t afraid to experiment with the mechanics of his backing sonics or his voice, and after a high-profile feature on Beyonce’s “Lemonade,” and the release of his ambitious “The Colour in Anything,” now might be your best chance to catch the R&B Brit live.

Green Day’s Revolution Radio Tour
Philadelphia — Thursday, Sept. 29 (Tower Theater, Upper Darby)
Boston — Saturday, Oct. 1 (House of Blues Boston)
New York — Saturday, Oct. 8 (Webster Hall)

It’s always a good time for nostalgia, and seeing Green Day is your best chance to pretend that all the current fashion trends are true and the '90s never ended. Their new “Revolution Radio” single sounds like a mid-career classic and a perfect opportunity to mosh like you did during your irresponsible past.

Lake Street Dive
Boston — Friday, Oct. 7 (Citi Wang Theater)
New York — Saturday, Oct. 8 (Radio City Music Hall)
Philadelphia — Tuesday, Oct. 11 & Wednesday October 12 (Union Transfer)

The Boston-bred jazzy rock outfit has made a name for themselves with their memorable live shows, which prominently feature lead singer Rachael Price showcasing her impressive range and the band catching the liveliest of grooves. Whether you’re unfamiliar or already converted, this concert is your best chance to fall in love with your new favorite band.

YG, The F— Donald Trump Tour
Philadelphia — Saturday, Oct. 15 (Theatre of Living Arts)
New York — Monday, Oct. 17 (Irving Plaza)
Boston — Wednesday, Oct. 19 (House of Blues Boston)

L.A.’s “Who Do You Love?” rapper has made identity politics a core tenet to his tour by thematically hanging it all on his anti-Trump anthem “FDT,” which stands for exactly what you expect it would and expresses the rage of a generation. The high-energy Def Jam artist is a throwback to a certain kind of rap star, before they all started expressing their tender “feelings,” and promises to bring a rowdy show.

Sia, Nostalgic for the Present Tour, with Miguel and AlunaGeorge
Boston — Tuesday, Oct. 18 (TD Garden)
Philadelphia — Friday, Oct. 21 (Wells Fargo Center)
Brooklyn — Tuesday, Oct. 25 (Barclays Center)

Sia's live show is more of a work of art. Take for instance Boston Calling, where the headliner brought her reserved, masterfully staged performance piece and challenged audiences to figure out if the dancers supporting her onstage were in fact the celebrities the projected video indicated. This blurring of fame’s veil fits in all too well with the soaring songwriter’s work, and she is sure to up the performance’s ante for her arena tour.

Boston — Friday, Oct. 21 (House of Blues Boston)
New York — Saturday, Oct. 22 (Hammerstein Ballroom)
Philadelphia — Monday, Oct. 24 (The Fillmore Philadelphia)

Hot off a slamming EP with Outkast’s Big Boi as “Big Grams,” the electro-pop duo of Phantogram is back and supporting their newest album, “Three." Sarah Barthel’s vocals are always equally soaring and raw, and their command of impacting musical moments will make this a show worth packing your dancing shoes for.