Home
 
Choose Your City
Change City

Have a coffee with Mayor Thomas Menino

Mayor Thomas Menino wants to meet you in a garden and drink coffee, talk about life.

Want to talk to the city about open space and other neighborhood needs?

Well, grab a seat and a Dunkins’ coffee because Mayor Thomas Menino, along with the city’s Parks and Recreation department, are hosting a series of meet and greets to gab about what’s going on in the Hub.

The meetups will focus on gripes about city services, and what locals would like to see in certain park areas.

There will be a comment box, too, so you can drop anonymous notes without having to deal with the anxiety that goes along with speaking to the mayor face-to-face.

It’s an annual event and meetings with constituents will be held from May 15 through June 23.

For more information about the series, visit the city's listings.

Here is a complete list of upcoming events:

Thursday, May 3 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. Peter Looney Park 34 Union St., Charlestown

Sunday, May 6 12:30 p.m. to 2 p.m. Ringgold Park 10 Ringgold St., South End

Tuesday, May 15 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. Iacono Park 150 Readville St., Hyde Park

Thursday, May 17 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. Walker Playground 550 Norfolk Ave., Mattapan

Friday, May 18 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. Fallon Field 910 South St., Roslindale

Thursday, May 31 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. East Boston Stadium 143 Porter St., East Boston

Monday, June 4 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Billings Field 369 LaGrange St., West Roxbury

Thursday, June 7 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. McKinney Playground 74 Faneuil St., Allston

Friday, June 8 9 a.m. to 10 a.m. Fr. Buckley Playground 210 West Third St., South Boston

Monday, June 11 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Rev. Loesch Family Park 81 Brent St., Dorchester

Friday, June 22 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. DeFilippo Playground 135 Prince St., North End

Saturday, June 23 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Kittredge Park Linwood St., Roxbury

 
Consider AlsoFurther Articles