Choose Your City
Change City

2014 Boston Marathon results: Ernst Van Dyk wins men's wheelchair event

2014 Boston Marathon results: Ernst Van Dyke wins wheelchair event

Earnst Van Dyk wheelchair division Boston Marathon South Africa's Ernst Van Dyk captured the men's wheelchair division title at the 2014 Boston Marathon. Credit: Getty Images

Ernst Van Dyk was the first big winner of the most important Boston Marathon in the event's 118-year history as he won the men's wheelchair event.

Van Dyk won with an unofficial time of 1:20:34.

The South African National Anthem played as the 10-time Boston winner soaked in yet another victory.

You Might Also Like