Alex Morgan and the U.S. women's soccer team begin play on Monday, June 8 against AusGetty Images

The 2015 Women’s World Cup of soccer will begin on Saturday, June 6 when host country Canada faces China in Edmonton. Games will be broadcast in the U.S. by Fox Sports, with most games appearing on Fox Sports 1. For the first time in 11 years, however, games will be broadcast on U.S. network television main Fox channels will show select U.S. matches and championship matches. A look at the full schedule:

Saturday, June 6

Canada vs. China (6 p.m. All times Eastern Standard Tiime)

New Zealand vs. Netherlands (9 p.m.)


Sunday, June 7

Norway vs. Thailand (1 p.m.)

Germany vs. Ivory Coast (4 p.m.)

Monday, June 8

Sweden vs. Nigeria (4 p.m.)

Cameroon vs. Ecuador (7 p.m.)

United States vs. Australia (7:30 p.m.)

Japan vs. Switzerland (10 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 9

France vs. England (1 p.m.)

Spain vs. Costa Rica (4 p.m.)

Colombia vs. Mexico (4 p.m.)

Brazil vs. Korea Republic (7 p.m.)

Thursday, June 11

Germany vs. Norway (4 p.m.)

China vs. Netherlands (6 p.m.)

Ivory Coast vs. Thailand (7 p.m.)

Canada vs. New Zealand (9 p.m.)

Friday, June 12

Australia vs. Nigeria (5 p.m.)

Switzerland vs. Ecuador (7 p.m.)

United States vs. Sweden (8 p.m.)

Japan vs. Cameroon (10 p.m.)

Saturday, June 13

France vs. Colombia (1 p.m.)

Brazil vs. Spain (4 p.m.)

England vs. Mexico (4 p.m.)

Korea Republic vs. Costa Rica (7 p.m.)

Latest From ...