The Lawton-Fort Sill Cavalry have dethroned the Rochester RazorSharks as Premier Basketball League champions.

The Cavalry ended the RazorSharks’ bid for a third consecutive PBL title last night in Oklahoma, winning 126-108 in the third-and-deciding game of the best-of-three final.

Elvin Mims’ 26 points led six double-figure scorers for the Cavalry, which advanced to the final with a two-game semifinal sweep of the Halifax Rainmen. Eddie Smith added 23 and Brandon Dean 19.

Derik Hollyfield was the RazorSharks’ top scorer with 24 points.