The field for the Canadian women's curling championship is set after several provincial women's champions were crowned Sunday.

B.C.'s Kelly Scott, Manitoba's Jennifer Jones, Alberta's Heather Nedohin, Ontario's Tracy Horgan, Quebec's Marie-France Larouche, Nova Scotia's Heather-Smith Dacey, Saskatchewan's Michelle Englot and New Brunswick's Andrea Kelly all punched their tickets to the Scotties Tournament of Hearts in Red Deer, Alta., from Feb. 18 to 26.

They'll join defending champion Amber Holland, whose team from Kronau, Sask., won last year's national championship in Charlottetown to earn a return trip as Team Canada.

Kim Dolan of Prince Edward Island, Heather Strong of Newfoundland and Labrador and Kerry Galusha of Yukon/Northwest Territories qualified earlier this month. Strong will make her 10th appearance at the national championship.

The Jones team from Winnipeg will be considered a favourite because Jones has won four Canadian championships and lost to Holland in last year's final. Jones edged Chelsea Carey 6-5 to win Manitoba this year.

Scott will also be a contender. The two-time Canadian champion and former world champion downed Marla Mallett 6-5 to represent B.C.

Horgan scored a pair in the 10th end to beat Rachel Homan 7-6 in Ontario. Horgan, 25, will appear in her first Canadian women's championship.

Larouche lost to Colleen Jones in the Scotties final the last time it was held in Red Deer in 2004. Her team won Quebec with a 10-3 victory over Allison Ross.

Nedohin is a former Canadian and world junior champion and also won a Scotties playing third for Cathy King in 1998. She beat Edmonton's Jessie Kaufman 8-5 in the final.

Smith-Dacey beat Mary Mattatal 7-6 in the Nova Scotia championship to earn a return trip to the Scotties. Smith-Dacey finished third in Charlottetown last year.

Regina's Englot defeated Saskatoon's Stephanie Lawton 9-7 in Saskatchewan. New Brunswick's Kelly clinched a national championship berth with a 7-5 win over Mary Jane McGuire.

Latest From ...