Two principals from HRM have been chosen among the 32 named for Canada’s Outstanding Principals program for 2010.

Debbie Metherall of Rockingstone Heights School and Terry Wadden of Sir John A. Macdonald High School have been chosen as Nova Scotia’s only two winners.

The program is in its sixth year and is an initiative of the Learning Partnership, a national not-for-profit organization that champions public education.

The award is presented to principals who have made a measurable difference to their students and communities.