Home
 
Choose Your City
Change City

Red Bull seeks best party rocker

DJs from all over the country are vying for supremacy in Red Bull 3Style.

DJs from all over the country are vying for supremacy in Red Bull 3Style.

The competition, associated with Canadian Music Week and Red Bull. will feature 80 of the country’s best DJs spinning 15-minute sets at clubs in ten cities across Canada.

One contestant will come from each tour stop — among them Calgary, Winnipeg, Montreal and Quebec City — to compete in the national final at C1RCA in Toronto on March 12 as part of Canadian Music Week festivities. The Mod Club Theatre hosts the local stop of the competition on Feb. 12

Judging will be based on originality, transitions, technical skill, stage presence and crowd response.

Local Stops


VANCOUVER
Venue: The Commodore
Date: Friday, January 30, 2009

WINNIPEG
Venue: Blush
Date: Thursday, February 5, 2009

CALGARY
Venue: Snatch, Giant 45, Sloth Records
Date: Thursday, February 6, 2009

EDMONTON
Venue: Starlite
Date: Saturday, February 7, 2009

KITCHENER
Venue: ELEMENTS
Date: Wednesday, February 11, 2009

TORONTO
Venue: MOD Club
Date: Thursday, February 12, 2009

OTTAWA
Venue: Parliament
Date: Friday, February 13, 2009

QUEBEC CITY
Venue: Chez Dagobert
Date: Thursday, February 26, 2009

HALIFAX
Venue: Palace
Date: Thursday, February 27, 2009

MONTREAL
Venue: Telus Theatre
Date: Saturday, February 28, 2009

The Spin
– For more details visit www.redbull.ca/3style

 
Consider AlsoFurther Articles