Stanley Cup schedule Blackhawks Rangers The Blackhawks were the champs a year ago, but it remains to be seen as to who will hoist Lord Stanley's Cup in 2014.
Credit: Getty Images


The NHL announced the schedule for the 2014 Stanley Cup Final this week, with Game 1 of the seven-game series set to open on Wednesday, June 4.


Game 1: Wednesday, June 4 (NBC)
Game 2: Saturday, June 7 (NBCSN*)
Game 3: Monday, June 9 (NBCSN*)
Game 4: Wednesday, June 11 (NBC)
Game 5: Friday, June 13 (NBC)
Game 6: Monday, June 16 (NBC)
Game 7: Wednesday, June 18 (NBC)


*A source told Sports Illustrated that NBCSN will carry Games 2 and 3, with the rest of the games being carried on NBC in the United States. CBC will broadcast the games in Canada, according to SI.


Follow Metro Boston sports editor Matt Burke on Twitter: @BurkeMetroBOS