Choose Your City
Change City

‘American Idol’: J-Lo, Steven Tyler and Randy Jackson are back

<p>All three judges keep their seats for Season 11</p>

Jennifer Lopez, Steven Tyler and Randy Jackson aren’t going anywhere.

The trio of judges will continue to banter, critique and praise another round of wannabe superstars in the eleventh season of “American Idol.”

“Having both Jennifer and Steven return to ‘Idol’ in 2012 alongside Randy is such a positive reflection on what was a wonderful and hugely successful season last year, and everyone is delighted,” said Simon Fuller, “American Idol” creator and executive producer, in a statement.

Lopez and Tyler both made their debut at the “Idol” judges table last year; Jackson has been doling out advice on the show since its inception.

Host Ryan Seacrest will also be returning to the show.

Season 11 of “American Idol” premieres Sunday, Jan. 22 at 10 p.m. on Fox.

Consider AlsoFurther Articles