Players were warned before the World Cup that holding and grabbing would result in a penalty, but referees aren’t cracking down, U.S. forward Clint Dempsey said.
Referee Koman Coulibaly took a game-winning goal from the U.S. on Friday. Reports have suggested the referee called Dempsey for a foul as Landon Donovan whipped in a free kick.
- There's fanfic at The Met and it's all because of the Tale of Genji21 Pictures
- Oscars 2019: Red carpet looks and full list of winners36 Pictures
“If you freeze frame that play, three of our guys are in a headlock,” Dempsey said yesterday.