The Deutsche Bank Championship starts Friday at TPC Boston in Norton, and nearly every previous winner of the event will be in attendance.


Six men have won the tournament since its inception in 2003 (one, Vijay Singh, took it twice). Five of them — Singh, Adam Scott, Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and 2009 champ Steve Stricker — qualified for this year’s second round of the FedEx Cup playoffs.


Only 2005 winner Olin Browne won’t play.