The Eagles have generated quite a bit of buzz this offseason, and clearly the NFL is banking on the team to deliver ratings.

The Birds play five games in prime time starting with the Monday Night Football season premier on September 14th against the Falcons in Atlanta.

The Eagles have three straight night games during Weeks 6, 7 and 9, hosting the Giants on Monday Night Football and heading to Carolina to face the Panthers on Sunday Night before their Week 8 bye.

After the week off, the Eagles will, surprisingly, get their second match against rivals the Cowboys on Sunday night, November 8th.

Both of DeMarco Murray’s games against his old team will be played before Week 9.

The end of the schedule is highlighted by the return of LeSean McCoy on December 13, and then two division games to wrap up the year against the Redskins at home on a Saturday night game followed by the season finale in New York after the new year. 

Another late highlight is the Birds’ trip to Foxboro to face the defending champs in early December.

The Birds will also be active on their second straight Thanksgiving game, starting the action at 12:30 p.m. in Detroit.

Here is the complete Eagles 2015 schedule:

Monday, September 14              at Atlanta Falcons                     7:10 pm                        ESPN*

Sunday, September 20              Dallas Cowboys                         4:25 pm                        FOX

Sunday, September 27              at New York Jets                       1:00 pm                        FOX

Sunday, October 4                     at Washington Redskins             1:00 pm                        FOX

Sunday, October 11                   New Orleans Saints                   1:00 pm+                     FOX

Monday, October 19                  New York Giants                        8:30 pm                        ESPN*

Sunday, October 25                   at Carolina Panthers                  8:30 pm+                     NBC*

Sunday, November 1                 BYE

Sunday, November 8                 at Dallas Cowboys                     8:30 pm+                     NBC*

Sunday, November 15               Miami Dolphins                         1:00 pm+                     CBS

Sunday, November 22               Tampa Bay Buccaneers             1:00 pm+                     FOX

Thursday, November 26             at Detroit Lions                         12:30 pm                      FOX*

Sunday, December 6                 at New England Patriots            4:25 pm+                     FOX

Sunday, December 13               Buffalo Bills                               1:00 pm+                     CBS

Sunday, December 20               Arizona Cardinals                      1:00 pm+                     FOX

Saturday, December 26             Washington Redskins                 8:25 pm                        NFLN*

Sunday, January 3                     at New York Giants                    1:00 pm+                     FOX

* nationally televised game

+ game time subject to change due to flex scheduling