Two dozen named to Boston's Late Night Task Force - Metro US

Two dozen named to Boston’s Late Night Task Force

boston green line night late night mbta Late-night service on the MBTA started the weekend of March 28.
Credit: Nicolaus Czarnecki/Metro

Students from local universities and members of the city’s restaurant and business community are some of the members of the Boston’s new Late Night Task Force.

Mayor Marty Walsh’s office released the names of the two dozen people appointed to the group that is examining ways to foster and grow the city’s nightlife, including ways to effectively implement a later closing time.

The group has held two meetings since its launch in April.

The task force plans to launch pilot late night hours this summer, the city said. It will be co-chaired byRory Cuddyer, special assistant to the mayor’s chief of staff, and John Fitzgerald, senior project manager at the Boston Redevelopment Authority.

The other members are:

Bill Lee, owner, Hong Kong Restaurant
Bob Luz, president/CEO, Massachusetts Restaurant Association
Brian Carthas, associate, Openview Ventures
Brian Davis, district sales manager, EMC Corporation
Carol Downs, co-owner and general manager, Bella Luna Restaurant and The Milky Way Lounge
Chloe Ryan, manager, ONEin3 Program
David Colella, general manager, Colonnade Hotel
Kenneth Elmore, dean of students, Boston University
Duncan Brown, chief operating officer, Newbury Comics
Jamie Chisholm, vice president, Resolute Consulting LLC
Jim Doolin, chief development officer, Massport
Jorge Mendoza, co-owner and chef, Vinoteca di Monica
Kareem Agha, account executive, Bullhorn
Kate Ziegler, co-director, Hollaback! Boston
Kelly Gifford, director of external relations, ICA
Lauren Campbell, student, UMass Boston
Marvin McMoore, student, Northeastern University
Meg Mainzer-Cohen, president and executive director, Back Bay Association
Sgt. Detective Robert Mulvey, Boston Police Department
Russ deMariano, owner, Goodcheer Enterprises, Redbrook Restaurant Group
Edrie Edrie, accordionist, Walter Sickert and the Army of Broken Toys
Sidney Baptista, senior associate, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Teresa Coffey-Gordon, chief marketing officer Millennium Partners Sports Club Management LLC
Vincent Petryk, owner, JP Licks

Follow Michael Naughton on Twitter @metrobosmike.

More from our Sister Sites